The ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING will be held at


on WEDNESDAY 13 JULY 2016 at 1930


All Member Clubs are requested to send a representative.  Each Member Club has one vote at General Meetings, as do the Members of the Management Committee.  Associate Clubs and all Associates of the Union are invited to attend in a non-voting capacity


Yours sincerely                                                                                          

Garry Doherty

Executive Director

30 June 2016


Please email Apologies for Absence and Proxy Voting Forms to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.




 1       To receive apologies for absence


 2       To consider and approve the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 15 July, 2015



 3       To consider and approve the Minutes of the Annual Financial General Meeting held on 16th November, 2015



 4       To consider and approve the Minutes of the Special General Meeting held on 11th April, 2016


 5       To receive a report from the Executive Director for Season 2015 - 2016


 6       Presentation of Awards


 7       To receive a Financial Report


 8       To elect the Vice-Presidents


The Management Committee recommends that all previously elected Vice-Presidents continue to hold office; their names shall be shown in the Handbook for season 2016 – 2017.


 9       To consider a Resolution disapplying the provisions of the Act, relating to the obligation to  appoint Auditors.


          The Management Committee proposes that the Accounts for the year from 1 July 2016 to 30 June 2017 be   subjected to an Accountant’s Report and that the requirement for a full professional audit be dispensed with.


10      To appoint the Reporting Accountants for 2016 – 2017


          The Management Committee recommends Rothman Pantall LLP Eastleigh be appointed.


11      To elect the Management Board for 2016 - 2017


         The nominations are

         R.T. SCOTT                   President                                                   

         D.R. HORNBLOW         Chairman                                                    

         I.S. KERR OBE             Deputy President                                        

         R.D. SHOWAN              Finance Chairman                                       

         M. CASTLE                   Club Development Chairman

         Dr. E. NEVILLE              Game Development Chairman


There have been three nominations for club representatives and will be a ballot.


Adam Kidd - Eastleigh RFC   Nominated by Eastleigh RFC


Rob Matthew, Havant RFC  Nominated by Havant RFC


George Watson – Portsmouth RFC  Nominated by Portsmouth RFC


          Note            N.R. HAGERTY as the elected RFU Representative,

                                      G. DOHERTY as the appointed Executive Director, and

                                      T. ALLEN as the appointed Rugby Director

                             will also be Voting Members of the Management Board.


12      To hear any other matter for the consideration of the Management Board during the ensuing year but on which no voting shall be allowed.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information