Hampshire are looking forward to their opening match in this season’s U18 campaign when they play Berkshire U18 at Newbury next Sunday.

Mat Kouris captains the side with Ed Grinsted as his vice-Captain and both are keen to repeat last season’s win over their hosts at U17 level.

The selected squad is drawn from 20 schools and colleges with 11 clubs represented in the line-up. Although as U17’s last year they won all four of their games, Lead Coach Matt Wake is expecting a much tougher programme as they take on London & SE Division counties of Middlesex, Sussex and Hertfordshire.

In these games players will be watched by England U18 selectors and have the opportunity to be picked for the London & SE Division Trial which is on 3rd January 2016. 

Team Manager Mike Glogg says he has been highly impressed with the quality of rugby shown by squad players in some of their club and school matches and believes they have the potential to produce open, running rugby.      

The following have been selected for Hampshire U18 to play Berkshire U18 on Sunday 11th October at Newbury RFC. Kick-off 2:15pm.

Oliver Baker-Clipston (New Milton RFC and Brockenhurst College);

Elliott Bellman (Havant RFC and Oaklands School);

Charles Bolton (Trojans RFC and King Edward VI, Southampton);

Freddie Boyce (Havant RFC and St Edwards, Oxford);

Ben Brooks (Trojans RFC and Peter Symonds College);

Alex Buck (Trojans RFC and Barton Peveril College);

Robert Cuffe (Havant RFC and Oaklands Catholic College);

Jordan Gray (Andover RFC and Hampshire Collegiate School);

Ed Grinsted (Chichester RFC and King Edward VIth, Southampton);

James Hargreaves (Churchers College);

Jack Harpur (Petersfield RFC and Churchers College);

Will Harvey (Winchester RFC and Bedales School);

Daniel Heyes (Havant RFC and Portsmouth Grammar);

Grant Hill (Gosport & Fareham RFC and St Vincent College);

Harry Johnston (Winchester RFC and Peter Symonds College);

Timoci Kadavu (Gosport & Fareham RFC and St Vincent College);

Matt Kouris [Captain] (Basingstoke RFC and Seaford College);

Josh Moore (Winchester RFC and Peter Symonds College);

Adam Musa (Camberley RFC and Yateley VIth Form);

Ty Naivalulevu (Gosport & Fareham RFC and Fareham College);

Michael Parnaby(Camberley RFC and Salesian College);

Tim Russell (Havant RFC and Havant VIth Form College);

Adam Spencer (Jersey RFC and Hylands College, Jersey);

Charles Thompson (Churchers College);

Matthew Whitehead (Havant RFC and Southdowns College);

Douglas Wicks (Winchester RFC and Alton College)

Finlay Wood (New Milton RFC and The Arnewood School).  

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information