Congratulations to all the players who have been chosen to go to the next stage in the U16 selection process.


All players listed must attend training on Friday Oct 10th at Trojans RFC (6.30pm start until no later than 9pm).


Following this session a final squad of around 30 players will be chosen to play in a warm-up game against Berkshire on Sunday 12th Oct. This will take place at the London Irish centre at Hazelwood Sunbury - meet time 12:30 for a 14:00 KO


Mike Greenslade (Manager) said: "To those players disappointed not to be selected, be assured it was a difficult decision in a number of cases and we encourage you to go away to work on the feedback you were given, work on things with your clubs and schools and come back to us at the U17 trials as even better players and keep enjoying your rugby!"


Called to the next round are:

Name (Club) School

Russell Bennett (Trojans) Thornden
Nick Blumlein (Havant) Churchers
Harry Butler (Basingstoke) Brighton Hill
James Campbell (Trojans) Toynbee
Wesley Chiromo (Trojans) HCS
George Cotterell (Basingstoke) Perins
Marc Davies (Jersey) Le Rocquier
Daniel Davies n/a Yately
Oliver Dunger n/a Canford
Charlie Gale (Tottonians) King Edward VI
Henry Gibson (Winchester) Henry Beaufort
Charlie Hebbern-Heath (Basingstoke)
Brett Hewlett (Guernsey) Guernsey Grammar
Cameron Hopkins (Portsmouth) Oaklands
Zach Housden Guildford) Churchers
Eddie Jenkinson (Trojans) Wildern
Ciaran Johnston (New Milton) Highcliffe
Keaton Leyland-Jones (New Milton) Priestlands
James Lilley (US Portsmouth) PGS
George Malone (Tadley) Reading
David Marsh (n/a) King Edward VI
Cameron McDonald (Chobham) Gordons Boarding
Charlie McGrory (Farnham) Lord Wandsworth
Daniel McKeown (US Portsmouth) St Johns College
Jake Moseley (Gosport & Fareham) Brookfield
Taniela Naduva (US Portsmouth) St Johns College
Charles Newbold (Winchester) Swanmore
Rory Newman (Bournemouth) Ballard
Stanley North (Andover) Harrowway Community
Amin Omarouayache (Eastleigh) Kings
Alfie Penney (Guernsey) La Mare de Carteret
Joshi Ragio (Tottonians) Testwood
Rai Shawahang (Camberley) The Wavell
Callum Torpey (New Milton) Priestlands
Matthew Vawdrey (Guildford) Churchers
Adam Warner (Basingstoke) Fort Hil
Ewan Watson (Basingstoke) Brighton Hill
Luke Wedderkop (Vectis) Sandown Bay
Steven White (Trojans) Brookfield
Jacob Williams (Andover) Kings
Charlie Young (Farnham) Lord Wandsworth

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site

EU Cookie Directive Plugin Information